flowers
flowers
flowers
 Friends of the Hilo Public Library
Aloha and Welcome!
Thanks for visiting the HILO PUBLIC LIBRARY FRIENDS. We are a volunteer organization based in Hilo, the largest town on the Big Island, officially known as the island of Hawaii, which is the largest island in the state of Hawaii.  This website is maintained by the Friends as a service to the patrons of the Hilo Public Library.


Hours of the Hilo Public Library

  • We are closed Sunday and Monday.
  • Tuesday: 11 AM --7 PM
  • Wednesday: 11 AM -- 7 PM
  • Thursday: 9 AM -- 5 PM
  • Friday: 10 AM -- 5 PM
  • Saturday: 9 AM -- 5 PM

           2019 Closed Dates
  • January 1 (Tuesday) CLOSED New Year's Day
  • January 22 (Tuesday) CLOSED M.L. King Jr Day
  • February 5 (Tuesday) CLOSED Library Institute Day
  • February 16 (Saturday) CLOSED Presidents' Day Observed
  • March 26 (Tuesday) CLOSED Prince Kuhio Day
  • April 19  (Friday) CLOSED Good Friday
  • May 25 (Saturday) CLOSED Memorial Day Observed
  • June 11 (Tuesday) CLOSED King Kamehameha Day Observed
  • July 4 (Thursday) CLOSED Independence Day
  • August 16 (Friday) CLOSED  Statehood Day
  • August 31  (Saturday) CLOSED Labor Day Observed
  • November 9  (Saturday) CLOSED Veterans' Day Observed
  • November 28 (Thursday) CLOSED Thanksgiving Day
  • December 25 (Wednesday) CLOSED Christmas Day

2019 Book Sale Dates

  • Spring Book Sale: April 11, 12, 13
  • Fall Book Sale: October 31, Nov. 1, 2
Map



map





 

Home
Donation Guidelines
Become a Friend
UH Scholarship for Librarians
Helene Hale Collection
Search For A Book
Free Hawaiian Bookplates to Print




"
I cannot live without books!"  Thomas Jefferson

"Outside of a dog, a book is a man's best friend; inside, it's too dark to read."  Groucho Marx



Support
Hilo Public Library Friends

When you shop at smile.amazon.com
Amazon donates
Go to smile.amazon.com

Amazon Smile